vxxen's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Will Survive!!

At first I was afraid, I was petrified

Kept thinkin� I could never live without you by my side

But then I spent so many nights thinkin� how you did me wrong

And I grew strong and I learned how to get along

And so you�re back from outer space

I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face

I should have changed that stupid lock, I should have made you leave your key

If I�d have known for just one second you�d back to bother me

* Go on now, go walk out the door

Just turn around now �cause you�re not welcome anymore

Weren�t you the one who tried to hurt me with goodbye

Did you think I�d crumble, did you think I�d lay down and die

** Oh, no, not I-I will survive

Oh, as long as I know how to love I know I�ll stay alive

I�ve got all my life to live and I�ve got all my love to give

And I�ll survive, I will survive, hey, hey

It took all the strength I had not to fall apart

Kept tryin� hard to mend the pieces of my broken heart

And I spent, oh, so many nights just feeling sorry for myself

I used to cry, but now I hold my head up high

And you see me, somebody new

I�m not that chained up little person still in love with you

And so you feel like droppin� in and just expect me to be free

But now I�m savin� all my lovin� for someone who�s lovin� me

5:06 p.m. - July 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
englishsucks
leaveten
razor-vxxen
blueyedmom
stardustie
gr8chick
goodluckgold
whystinger
curiouoso
phaythles