vxxen's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I miss Walter..My Norwegian Clint Eastwood

you know what really bothers me? My father's best friend had something wrong with him. From what i remember i think he had diabetes and was going to have his legs amputated. He was a proud man. Stubbon too. I remember one day, while i was in high school, i was sitting in the back of english class. i was tired so i put my head down. As soon as i closed my eyes i saw his face flash by with a bag over his head. And then i heard a gun shot. I woke straight up and i was startled i was so scared and i thought i was making the shit up. or i was going crazy. i was shaken the whole day. i didnt tell anybody this. later that night ( it was a friday night) his number showed up on the caller ID, my father didnt feel like talkin to him [he calleda lot of times in that past week, and for this i think my father still feels guilty to this day. and that a whole lot of guilt for a man who has the whole world on his shoulders] but it was his son sayin that he past away earlier that day. My heart sank as i looked at my father as he told me to get him another beer. He killed himself. in his garage with a plastic bag over his head so his blood wouldnt get anywhere so his wife wouldnt see the blood everyday. He was crafty like that. slick as a motherfucker. He was the sweetest man i have ever known . My father still til this day talks about him with friendship and respect and honor. i know that he misses him and i miss him too. I used to go to the YMCA camp on staten island i knew poeple like i still know people to this day. i have this ...gift of making friends everywhere i go. they could be other peoples enemies, but i can call them acquaintances. but this man ( i was like 8 or 9) kept bothering me and i knew the camp director everybody called him Big John. i really loved that guy. but anyway this skinny black camp counselor kept bothering me and i told my dad and big JOhn, next thing i know my dad and his best friend walk through the camp and i see them coming down the hill and i run up to the both of them and give them the biggest hug i could muster. his best friend was a tall blonde hair, blue-eyed full blown Norwegian. he was so cool. he used to remind me of Clint Eastwood in the dirty harry movies. ...That black counselor stopped bothering me after that lol but the point im trying to make is that i miss Walter. And i know that my dad lost a part of himself when he passed away. Walter was my father's mentor , teacher and most of all friend. YOu cant get those types of men anymore...the old timers. i miss him. and im just waiting for the tears to stop

1:10 a.m. - October 12, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
englishsucks
leaveten
razor-vxxen
blueyedmom
stardustie
gr8chick
goodluckgold
whystinger
curiouoso
phaythles