vxxen's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It started out as a journal entry; then became a poem

I'm writing this as I lay next to Steve sleeping. His light snores lull me to relaxation. I knew it shouldn't, but it does. He was right. My feelings DID get deeper for him. Even as I lay here fantasizing about my life with him; him seeing me the way I see him already. He told me he never will. And to keep him in my life, I'll accept it and try to let it go. But, I know I won't. I have this little pesky thing called hope and time that I rely on. His bed hair, his frameless face and hid blue eyes mesmerize me. To the point where I only see him. Instead of me, him and hopelessness. I wish his hold on her could surrender to my hold on him. But it will NEVER happen. Her grip is too hard and long to outplay mine. Her wicked power over him is like a dark-shadowed forest that gets swept up in tangled vines and trees on every full moon. He can't see passed her. He sees only her. As I slowly fade out of his existence

3:52 a.m. - November 28, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
englishsucks
leaveten
razor-vxxen
blueyedmom
stardustie
gr8chick
goodluckgold
whystinger
curiouoso
phaythles